Pioneer mvh-a210bt problem - Civinfo
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 3rd July 2019, 15:13 Thread Starter
 
Join Date: 3rd July 2019
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Pioneer mvh-a210bt problem

Sorry to hijack the thread, but I'm going nutz here. I swapped the original Panasonic radio for a Pioneer mvh-a210bt, and almost everything works. Almost. Just one little but; the radioscreen went dark. I cant see my fan-speed, if my a/c is on or off, temps, nothing. Its completely black. How can i get that screen up and running again? Dont care about radioinfo, but i would love to see the temp, a/c-info and fan-speed.
The car is an 2007 Civic hatchback, 1.8 Sport
Grizly77 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 9th August 2019, 17:55 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Join Date: 3rd July 2019
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Ok, so i found out I needed the Connects2 CTSHO002-pack and steering wheel adaptor. Got those, and now I'm confused about the pink wire. The blue one goes to the antenna and amp remote, but what on earth is the speed pulse wire? What does it do? And why would i have to connect the radio to the handbrake? Tried googling and searching, but can't find an answer.
I did some car stereo tuning back in the 90's, but things have evolved a lot since xD
Grizly77 is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 14th August 2019, 14:21
 
IonicOwl's Avatar
 
Car: 2011, 1.8, 5-door, Silver
Join Date: 2nd August 2019
Location: Gloucester, UK GB
Posts: 33
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (0)
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grizly77 View Post
...but what on earth is the speed pulse wire? What does it do?
I wonder if this is to do with the feature that increases volume level with speed. Does the adaptor work without it connected?
IonicOwl is offline  
 
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 22nd August 2019, 14:00 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Join Date: 3rd July 2019
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by IonicOwl View Post

I wonder if this is to do with the feature that increases volume level with speed. Does the adaptor work without it connected?
Seems to work just fine, but another problem came up. After I connected the connects2 kit, I cant seem to fine any radio channels. The amp get powered, and checked all the connections to the amp and antenna, but no signal, just like If the aerial amp wouldnt get power. This is one mystical car...
Grizly77 is offline  
Reply

  Civinfo > 8th Generation Euro Honda Civic (2006 - 2011) > Ipods, MP3 Players and ICE (8G)

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Civinfo forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
Your User Name is the name that appears by all your posts on the forum, and so should not be your email address.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome