• 1 Post By Puchnix
  • 1 Post By Lucas_Doel
  • 2 Post By Lucas_Doel
  • 2 Post By bill ericay

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 7th June 2019, 13:28 Thread Starter

Car: 2016 Civic Sport (Facelift)
Garage
Cool Type R wing added to my Civic Sport!

Well After having done some research around other threads on these forums, I decided to take the plundge and go for it - Type R wing is now on my 2016 Civic Sport as of yesterday afternoon! I wish I could share some photos with you guys, but the good old English weather is just horrible right now! Plus I need to give the car a good wash before showing her off to the world

Also wanted to give a big shout out to @Xa4cornelis for the huge amount of inspiration his thread gave me to do this mod, plus his very handy 'how to' guide in the how to section, which gave me the confiedence to go ahead and do this myself - bearing in mind I have zero experience before this of any sort of car modding. This has definately given me a taste for doing some other bits and pieces to the car now.

When we get a break in the weather here, I would like to give you some pics to share of the car (if you're interested) so hopefully this won't be the last time I comment on my own post lol
Thanks to Lucas_Doel from:
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 7th June 2019, 14:00
Supporter

Car: 9th Gen 1.4 Petrol SE + Navi
Garage
Look forward to seeing it!

As per my own thread, I'm thinking of pushing the boat out with a cheap & cheerful GP wing for a BTCC Look. Just trying to find someone selling a Hatchback spoiler so I can have a second one to drill
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 7th June 2019, 15:32

Car: 2015 Honda Civic Sport 1.6
Garage
Yeah I also got really inspired by @Xa4cornelis , that thread made me so jealous but I managed only to fit the Type-R spoiler and add the Bluespark Box, I tried to paint the brakes too but it didn't end well
Xa4cornelis likes this.
Thanks to Puchnix from: