FN2 Tuning - Civinfo

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 30 (permalink) Old 20th September 2008, 21:04 Thread Starter
Supporter

Question FN2 Tuning

Hi, Im new to Civinfo and new to my new to my 07 Type r, Its got to be said im a little disappointed with the peformance. An old standard wrx slowly pulled away and a Focus st also had the legs on me, I have read various reports and seen roadtests on you tube and they are suppose to be almost the same,,, but they arnt.
So where do you go for genuine bolt on or plug in Hp, It seems a mixed bag with induction kits and no one seems to be saying about good gains with exhausts.
I have heard about the CPL ecu but for a quick blast out or trackday whats the point of lowering the Vtec, you should never let your rpm get that low, so 600 ish for good mid range and very little topend power,, Umm.
My point, by the time you have paid for your Cpl ecu, the headders and induction kit to make it all work for about 15bhp (ish) gain seems a little excessive, surely spending a bit more and going for the supercharger is the way to go for genuine gains, or have I missed something, please tell me your thoughts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 30 (permalink) Old 20th September 2008, 21:08
BJJ IS NOT JUST FOR XMAS

Car: DS3
Welcome aboard. I would go for the charger kit if i had money to burn
post #3 of 30 (permalink) Old 20th September 2008, 22:33

Join the club that is beginning to understand Honda will have to go forced induction pretty soon for power and Co2 emissions!

(The real answer is buy a turbo car for bangs per bucks results) sad, but Honda have just about lost the high rev arguement now emmissions are factored in from the factory!

IMO its now certain that the next generation will be forced induction or hybrid, simple NA engines no longer have the power or emissions to be class leading and certainly not tuneable for sensible 's

post #4 of 30 (permalink) Old 20th September 2008, 23:17