First few mods - advice - Civinfo

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 18th November 2015, 09:29 Thread Starter
Supporter

Car: FN2 - Black Crystal Pearl
Smile First few mods - advice

Hi everyone,

Pretty new to this forum, just been looking around a lot so far, not actually posting..
So I'm relatively new to the type r scene. Had it a few months just got hold of a flashpro and uploaded the Group N map for now..

Looking at getting a new CAI - Hks rsk racing kit(anyone else recommend anything else, I believe it fits straight in without any cutting or relocating battery etc)

Then I'm thinking milktek catback to give it some noise, impossible to judge an exhaust going off videos but I want something moderately loud and deeper, but nothing overkill..

Can anyone recommend the 'fast road set-up' what sort of difference will it make and do you know how much places charge to sort this out..

Oh and one more! Will getting a custom map, say at tdi be worth it once ive got the above breathing mods?

Cheers 👍 👍
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 (permalink) Old 18th November 2015, 09:39
Supporter

Car: 09' CW FN2
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by xDalbz View Post
Hi everyone,

Pretty new to this forum, just been looking around a lot so far, not actually posting..
So I'm relatively new to the type r scene. Had it a few months just got hold of a flashpro and uploaded the Group N map for now..

Looking at getting a new CAI - Hks rsk racing kit(anyone else recommend anything else, I believe it fits straight in without any cutting or relocating battery etc)

Then I'm thinking milktek catback to give it some noise, impossible to judge an exhaust going off videos but I want something moderately loud and deeper, but nothing overkill..

Can anyone recommend the 'fast road set-up' what sort of difference will it make and do you know how much places charge to sort this out..