AC display without stereo? - Civinfo
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 20th January 2016, 22:11 Thread Starter
 
Join Date: 20th January 2016
Location: Sweden, Karlstad SE
Posts: 17
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Exclamation AC display without stereo?

Hello everyone!
im new here so hello there!

i have removed the original stereo and notice that the display for AC and so on is not working now, how to get that back WITHOUT having a stereo connected at all?

everything i find is about having another stereo and a special connector to get wheel controlls work for clock and so on, but im not going to install a stereo in the car but i want to have the ac controlls shown.
gnagis is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 20th January 2016, 22:17
Supporter
 
thegeekster's Avatar
 
Car: 2006 Civic 1.8 ES Meh Blue
Join Date: 22nd April 2015
Location: Dorset, UK GB
Posts: 412
Thanks: 55
Thanked 70 Times in 63 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by gnagis View Post
Hello everyone!
im new here so hello there!

i have removed the original stereo and notice that the display for AC and so on is not working now, how to get that back WITHOUT having a stereo connected at all?

everything i find is about having another stereo and a special connector to get wheel controlls work for clock and so on, but im not going to install a stereo in the car but i want to have the ac controlls shown.
Unfortunately, there isn't really a way around it. May I ask what you are installing instead of a stereo? The stereo adapter powers the display.
thegeekster is offline  
post #3 of 3 (permalink) Old 20th January 2016, 22:20 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Join Date: 20th January 2016
Location: Sweden, Karlstad SE
Posts: 17
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Im building a car computer instead of the stereo, so i cant select what type of manufacture i will use, and i will also make my own power and speaker connectors and so on... Cant i just rerout power then to the display?
gnagis is offline  
Reply

  Civinfo > Civic Type R > Type-R

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Civinfo forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
Your User Name is the name that appears by all your posts on the forum, and so should not be your email address.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Electrics LCD stereo/temp display not working Lee30 Electronics (8G) 20 19th March 2019 07:02
Head Unit Taking out fn2 (57plate) original stereo and replacing with sat nav/stereo Scarter Ipods, MP3 Players and ICE (8G) 0 3rd December 2014 22:14
Computer Multi-Information Display - CHECK SYSTEM (engine) display fault padsmith70 Bugs, faults and irritations (8G) 2 23rd September 2014 12:49
Electrics Problem on stereo and the Screen display dimitris82 Bugs, faults and irritations (8G) 19 23rd September 2014 05:22
Head Unit Free text on stereo display? smig Ipods, MP3 Players and ICE (8G) 2 11th September 2011 16:48

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome