Exhaust and inlet manifolds ? - Civinfo

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 18th April 2016, 18:51 Thread Starter
Supporter

Exhaust and inlet manifolds ?

Ok so I'm abit of a noob with how cars work so excuse an stupid sounding questions I'm still learning.

I'm looking into manifold an exhaust systems ATM I have a milltek cat to back which was on the car when I bought it and wondering about racing headers an sports cats an I'm unsure how they work an what would be best with what I have ATM as I know a decat won't pass an mot an don't want to mess about changing them over every year as I imagine it won't be easy.

What gains would you expect to see changing anything in front of my milltek ?

Also been looking at the inlet manifold which I believe connect to the throttle body just below the fuel injectors.

What gains would I get changing just an inlet manifold an what difference would that make as well as possible throttle body change ?

What other things can I change to help improve performance ?

I have a hks induction kit also fitted.
An have looked into hondata flashpros abit too.

Would like to know what things will
Improve performance before an map by just fitting them and what will only improve after have a remap ?

I see a lot of people sayin different things all the time so finding it hard to understand some things.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 18th April 2016, 20:40
Supporter

Really pal in terms of performance befor remap your a little limited...,a hks and exhaust is about as far as you can go.....racing header is one of the best and most noticeable mods on the fn2 well worth doing but will require a remap....even if you keep you exhaust cat then a remap would still be fit you just with hks and exhaust allbeit minor performance increase its still better than standard
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 18th April 2016, 21:34
Supporter

Car: None
Garage