I have test driven the type r.... - Civinfo

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 17th February 2007, 16:58 Thread Starter

I have test driven the type r....

Went to my local dealer this morning to test drive the CTR and I can't stop smiling. I am not technical when it comes to cars so Iíll give you my simple non technical opinionÖ.

Honda Civic Type R GT
Deep Bronze

Inside...
First off anyone worried about the red interior like I was don't fear as it's not as bright as it looks in the pictures, it looks really nice and gives the inside a lot of character. I was surprised by the amount of space in the back I am 5í11 and I had loads of head and leg room, ashame they didn't fit a middle rear seat belt though. The front seats are really comfortable they rap around your body making you feel safe and ready for action. The driving position was also excellent. Reading some of the reviews I must say I was worried about the rear view but after driving it I can honestly say I had NO problems with the view, I would recommend you test drive it first before you buy any rear camera and parking sensors. The computer is great thereís loads of information for you to read it looks like its in 3D I suppose it's the same as a normal civic very nice indeed.

Outside
Not much to say really the outside is just beautiful thereís a lot more detail than what we see in the pictures the 3 door shell is very sleek and sportier looking. I think the brighter colours will look betters as they stand out more as the bronze just seemed to blend in rather than dazzle the bronze is still ok but I would rather get black than bronze but I still think red is the best choice and itís free..

The Drive