ABS/VSA advice requested - Civinfo
 1Likes
  • 1 Post By Sprinter

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 7th July 2018, 20:33 Thread Starter

ABS/VSA advice requested

Hi all,
The CTR has been running great, and to say that ive been enjoying driving it for two years now it an understatement, makes an old man very happy.

However some time ago i had a VSA/ABS light come on, it was on and off for a while but now its on all of the time. My brother in law read the codes with torque and it stated that i have a sensor issue (pretty sure it was offside rear) however whilst the lights are still on i just plugged my reader in to read them before buying a replacement sensor and no codes, i suspect he cleared it ;(

So any advice before i buy a new sensor? I guess if its not the offside it mustbe nearside, it was deffinately rear and without codes if after replacement the lights are still on i will have to dothe other.

If i really need to brake hard or on a gravel surface then i do get lots of ABS sounds and i feel ineffective braking, any advice would be appreciated
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 7th July 2018, 23:09
Supporter

Car: 2015 white orchid 1.6 dtec
theres a few of us on here had to replace the off side rear on our civics

but if the lights are still on there should still be a code listed
post #3 of 14 (permalink) Old 8th July 2018, 10:11 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **

I agree that there should be a code, ive even taken the earth lead off for a couple of mins to see if that would force the error to come back, but it didnt, guess i will rely on memory and hope i get the right one

post #4 of 14 (permalink) Old 8th July 2018, 10:20
Supporter

does the diagnostic adapter you used do live data ?
you can maybe use the live data mode to see if its picking up wheel speed from all 4 wheels
post #5 of 14 (permalink) Old 8th July 2018, 11:54 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **

Im just using an elm and torque