Remap - Civinfo
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 24th January 2013, 08:01 Thread Starter
Supporter
 
stickybunn's Avatar
 
Car: 2007 civic type r Gt silver
Join Date: 22nd April 2012
Location: Lincoln ENGLAND
Posts: 124
Thanks: 27
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
iTrader: (1)
Remap

Is there anyone that can remap the petrol fn2 ?
stickybunn is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 24th January 2013, 09:08
Banned
 
FrankstaH's Avatar
 
Join Date: 10th April 2011
Location: Scotland SCOTLAND
Posts: 2,328
Thanks: 35
Thanked 273 Times in 254 Posts
iTrader: (10)
Lots of people!

To remap the FN2 though you need to purchase the Flashpro - this is the "tool" used to map your car. Once you buy that you visit a tuner who can then remap your car for you... or you can get an eTune.

I'd personally recommend contacting TDI-North - they will be able to sort you out with a Flashpro and also remap your car for you!

Good lucj
FrankstaH is offline  
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 24th January 2013, 12:13 Thread Starter
Supporter
** Thread starter **
 
stickybunn's Avatar
 
Car: 2007 civic type r Gt silver
Join Date: 22nd April 2012
Location: Lincoln ENGLAND
Posts: 124
Thanks: 27
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
iTrader: (1)
Remap

What sort of gains do you get all I've hot is a k and n filter and middle silencer removed ? I contacted angel tuning and they didn't do it
Many thanks
stickybunn is offline  
 
post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 24th January 2013, 12:40
Tarmacadam Terror
 
RevMonkey's Avatar
 
Car: 2010 Alabaster Silver CTR GT
Join Date: 9th December 2011
Location: dalkeith, scotland SCOTLAND
Posts: 5,666
Thanks: 1,411
Thanked 1,909 Times in 1,587 Posts
iTrader: (11)
Remap

Maybe 5-10 bhp if your lucky. But vtec comes in earlier , engine revs higher and is much better to drive. Not many tuners can map with flashpro and a handful are actually any good with it.

Tdi north/south, cpl and romain @ euro spec are the top guys in uk flashpro tuning.

Also there are a couple of very well respected e tuners (civic rsa and vit viper )

You don't get turbo type gains of 30+ bhp with an NA car on just a remap, but I promise you it will transform your car, well worth the spend


Sent via NecronomiPhon
RevMonkey is offline  
post #5 of 9 (permalink) Old 24th January 2013, 12:46
 
Join Date: 17th October 2012
Location: ballymena NORTHIRELAND
Posts: 144
Thanks: 6
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
iTrader: (1)
Standard ecu can be mapped by a few companies but flashpro is the way to go
curtis11 is offline  
post #6 of 9 (permalink) Old 25th January 2013, 10:09 Thread Starter
Supporter
** Thread starter **
 
stickybunn's Avatar
 
Car: 2007 civic type r Gt silver
Join Date: 22nd April 2012
Location: Lincoln ENGLAND
Posts: 124
Thanks: 27
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
iTrader: (1)
Remap gains

I thought I saw somewhere on here that claimed 30 bhp which sounds ridiculous going by the last comment p
stickybunn is offline  
post #7 of 9 (permalink) Old 25th January 2013, 13:23
Tarmacadam Terror
 
RevMonkey's Avatar
 
Car: 2010 Alabaster Silver CTR GT
Join Date: 9th December 2011
Location: dalkeith, scotland SCOTLAND
Posts: 5,666
Thanks: 1,411
Thanked 1,909 Times in 1,587 Posts
iTrader: (11)
Remap

30 bhp,Maybe on a diesel, or if they have spent a lot of money on inlet/exhaust manis , induction kit, throttle body and so on then have it mapped.

30 bhp from a k20 costs a lot of money


Sent via NecronomiPhon
RevMonkey is offline  
post #8 of 9 (permalink) Old 25th January 2013, 13:32
Supporter
 
Caddyroo's Avatar
 
Car: 2008 2.2 3 Door Tangerine
Join Date: 24th October 2011
Location: Telford UK ENGLAND
Posts: 751
Thanks: 10
Thanked 78 Times in 76 Posts
iTrader: (2)
Remap

50bhp is the gain on the 2.2, but you do loose a clutch XD
Caddyroo is offline  
post #9 of 9 (permalink) Old 25th January 2013, 22:01
Supporter
 
coste1l's Avatar
 
Car: 09 Suzuki Swift Sport white
Join Date: 16th January 2010
Location: Sunderland UK ENGLAND
Posts: 20,382
Thanks: 1,830
Thanked 2,783 Times in 2,531 Posts
iTrader: (15)
Re: Remap

Or 3.....

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk 2
coste1l is offline  
Reply

  Civinfo > Civic Type R > Type-R

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Civinfo forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
Your User Name is the name that appears by all your posts on the forum, and so should not be your email address.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Remap 1.8 remap philliboy Engines and Transmission (8G) 2 22nd January 2013 15:02
Remap capecod General Discussion (8G) 5 20th September 2012 12:27
Remap? Type r Richard Type-R 13 29th March 2012 01:20
Remap? jonny1978 Type-R 2 28th December 2009 14:57
Performance New remap for 1.8?!? MakTheo Engines and Transmission (8G) 13 11th February 2009 13:06

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome