Polibush install - Civinfo
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 11th March 2013, 00:24 Thread Starter
 
Car: 2010 CTR CW FN2
Join Date: 4th September 2010
Location: Bucharest, Romania RO
Posts: 95
Thanks: 16
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
iTrader: (1)
Polibush install

Hi,

I am about to install the Polybush kit and i was wondering if i need to use some sort of lubrication on the new bushes so i can insert them easily. If so can anyone tell me what they used for that process?

Thank you
phara is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 11th March 2013, 08:43
Civinfo Hobbyist Trader
 
Loxy's Avatar
 
Car: 2009 Championship White FN2
Join Date: 17th January 2010
Location: Lancashire GB
Posts: 6,694
Thanks: 1,561
Thanked 1,528 Times in 1,107 Posts
iTrader: (37)
Eco display
Re: Polibush install

Engine mounts or suspension kit?
Loxy is offline  
post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old 11th March 2013, 09:09 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Car: 2010 CTR CW FN2
Join Date: 4th September 2010
Location: Bucharest, Romania RO
Posts: 95
Thanks: 16
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
iTrader: (1)
Suspension kit......sorry....forgot about the engine kit and i didn't feel the need to tell which one
phara is offline  
 
post #4 of 11 (permalink) Old 11th March 2013, 10:36
Supporter
 
Leepie's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11th October 2010
Location: Nottingham ENGLAND
Posts: 1,031
Thanks: 276
Thanked 160 Times in 136 Posts
iTrader: (12)
I greased mine, didn't first time but it creaked like an old boat, now its nice and quiet.
Leepie is offline  
post #5 of 11 (permalink) Old 12th March 2013, 12:55 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Car: 2010 CTR CW FN2
Join Date: 4th September 2010
Location: Bucharest, Romania RO
Posts: 95
Thanks: 16
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
iTrader: (1)
Did you use anything special Leepie? Which bushes did you install?
phara is offline  
post #6 of 11 (permalink) Old 12th March 2013, 13:09
aka Paul
 
Revs FN2's Avatar
 
Join Date: 14th April 2012
Location: Huddersfield GB
Posts: 4,524
Thanks: 1,442
Thanked 1,117 Times in 934 Posts
iTrader: (11)
I'd use synthetic grease personally. It's not washed away as easily with spray from the wheels
Revs FN2 is offline  
Thanks to Revs FN2 from:
post #7 of 11 (permalink) Old 12th March 2013, 14:52
Supporter
 
Leepie's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11th October 2010
Location: Nottingham ENGLAND
Posts: 1,031
Thanks: 276
Thanked 160 Times in 136 Posts
iTrader: (12)
Quote:
Originally Posted by phara View Post
Did you use anything special Leepie? Which bushes did you install?
I installed the full set of polybush replacement bush's. I used silicone grease as suggested it has less chance of washing out and wont react with the material.
Leepie is offline  
post #8 of 11 (permalink) Old 12th March 2013, 18:43
 
Dave84's Avatar
 
Car: 2009 CTR GT, Albaster Silver
Join Date: 6th November 2011
Location: England, Padiham/Burnley ENGLAND
Posts: 905
Thanks: 80
Thanked 95 Times in 81 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Eco display
Does fully polybushing the suspension make it skittish over a back road?
Dave84 is offline  
post #9 of 11 (permalink) Old 13th March 2013, 10:23
Supporter
 
Leepie's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11th October 2010
Location: Nottingham ENGLAND
Posts: 1,031
Thanks: 276
Thanked 160 Times in 136 Posts
iTrader: (12)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave84 View Post
Does fully polybushing the suspension make it skittish over a back road?
Not at all just feels very tight and responsive (in a good way!)
Leepie is offline  
post #10 of 11 (permalink) Old 31st October 2014, 16:16
 
ng89yo's Avatar
 
Car: 58 CTR, Milano Red
Join Date: 27th October 2014
Location: Leeds ENGLAND
Posts: 41
Thanks: 11
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (1)
How long did it take to do the full install? I'm debating doing the same.
ng89yo is offline  
post #11 of 11 (permalink) Old 31st October 2014, 16:45 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Car: 2010 CTR CW FN2
Join Date: 4th September 2010
Location: Bucharest, Romania RO
Posts: 95
Thanks: 16
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
iTrader: (1)
Dont remember exactly.....probably half a day....and i did it in a workshop ( service) . You need some tools to do it .....and if you think about the rear ones ....its more/harder work on the rear axle
phara is offline  
Reply

  Civinfo > Civic Type R > Type-R

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Civinfo forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
Your User Name is the name that appears by all your posts on the forum, and so should not be your email address.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Subwoofer Can any one help how to install a sub ??? Davis1632 Ipods, MP3 Players and ICE (8G) 9 31st January 2012 17:00
My install First ICE install ever.... onweed Ipods, MP3 Players and ICE (8G) 9 2nd October 2010 23:28
Satnav sat nav install mmikeys Electronics (8G) 19 9th December 2007 23:25
My install my new ICE - install VaTaR Ipods, MP3 Players and ICE (8G) 9 6th January 2007 08:16

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome