Using Spotify Through IPhone 5 in Type R - Civinfo
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 18th March 2013, 14:19 Thread Starter
 
Join Date: 18th March 2013
Location: Falkirk, Scotland GB
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Using Spotify Through IPhone 5 in Type R

Looking for a bit advice here folks . . .

Recently got my Type R and looking to run spotify through it from my iPhone. I purchased the pin adaptor so I can connect the iPhone 5 through the cable in the car. Problem is when it's all set up and I press play the music just comes through the phone. Any ideas?

Cheers
GK1986 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 19th March 2013, 09:54
From S to R
 
ImRyWilliams's Avatar
 
Car: 2007 CTR, Red
Join Date: 16th January 2013
Location: Wigan, UK GB
Posts: 23
Thanks: 5
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (1)
I think.. (i may be wrong) but when the music is playing, lock the phone and then double tap the home button. In the right hand corner you'll see what looks like a TV screen. Touch that and then you should be able to choose which device the music plays from.

I have to do this sometimes, but the only difference is i'm connecting via bluetooth.
ImRyWilliams is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 20th March 2013, 13:03 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Join Date: 18th March 2013
Location: Falkirk, Scotland GB
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
You sure you mean the iPhone 5 when looking at pressing the home button in the far right corner? Can't seem to see this.
GK1986 is offline  
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 20th March 2013, 14:02
 
dannyd2134's Avatar
 
Join Date: 2nd March 2011
Location: Staffordshire GB
Posts: 1,583
Thanks: 609
Thanked 177 Times in 162 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Re: Using Spotify Through IPhone 5 in Type R

Quote:
Originally Posted by GK1986 View Post
You sure you mean the iPhone 5 when looking at pressing the home button in the far right corner? Can't seem to see this.
I think he means double tap your home button, then in the right hand corner a tv screen should show. Not a home button in the right hand corner.

Sent from my 4.2.1 Jellybean Galaxy Nexus
dannyd2134 is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 20th March 2013, 23:16 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **
 
Join Date: 18th March 2013
Location: Falkirk, Scotland GB
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Cheers for the help folks, unfortunately it's only giving me the option of "iPhone" so back to square one
GK1986 is offline  
Reply

  Civinfo > Civic Type R > Type-R

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Civinfo forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
Your User Name is the name that appears by all your posts on the forum, and so should not be your email address.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AUX in iPhone (Spotify) with wheel controls mrhahn Ipods, MP3 Players and ICE (8G) 6 3rd December 2012 13:02
AUX in Spotify through ipod adaptor chrislich Ipods, MP3 Players and ICE (8G) 2 6th March 2012 11:04
Head Unit Spotify and DICE/DENSION mrmeme Ipods, MP3 Players and ICE (8G) 2 29th December 2010 16:08
Anyone tried Spotify ? Cush Any non Civic chat here please! 7 30th March 2009 11:46

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome