An early review of my 1.8 SE. - Civinfo

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 27th August 2006, 18:42 Thread Starter
Onto my second Civic

Car: 2009 Milano Red CTR GT
An early review of my 1.8 SE.

Thought Iíd offer up an initial review.

It's only been three days since I adjusted the wing mirrors and eased my Civic into the Leeds rush hour but I've still managed to clock up over 100 miles along motorways, city streets and back lanes, as well as spending a good hour or three in the cockpit making sure I press every button and sit in every seat. It may be a little early to write a full review but I'd like to offer my initial thoughts.

A little about myself first, Iím 30 and live north of Wakefield in West Yorkshire, about 7 miles south of central Leeds, where I work as an IT bore.

I made a speculative visit to my local Honda dealer earlier in the year to enquire about the availability of a Civic 1.8 i-VTEC SE, preferably in my favoured silver. I knew precisely nothing about the new Civic until one appeared in the office car park in February, instantly I was captivated and decided almost on the spot that it looked a better package than the Audi A3 Iíd all but decided to buy. After arranging an inspection the only reservation I had was with the upholstery: I thought it was terrible and looked like a magnet for clothing fibres and other assorted crud. Why car manufacturers insist on using such fabric is beyond me. "A full leather interior is an option on this model," was the response when I made my point to the dealer; black leather it would be.