Tyre Other Rear tyre problem Civic 1.8 i-vtec sport (merged) - Civinfo

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 17th May 2007, 15:23 Thread Starter

Rear tyre problem Civic 1.8 i-vtec sport (merged)

Hi All

I'm new to this but have had Honda Civic for 3 mths now and very pleased with it apart from current problem.

Car has done nearly 10k but I have only had it for the last 5k prior to that it was a demo.

Have now had to change both rear tyres as both bald and illegal. Never had to change rear tyres before apart from punctures.

Dealer says we must have hit something to cause impact damage to rear stub axle and beam (although he only guessing as has not taken wheels off for full inspecton) which has put tyres out, but I know we have not hit anything.

Does anyone know of any problems as I don't see how this can have happened so quickly and not happy to pay for something I now we haven't done.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 17th May 2007, 15:33 Thread Starter
** Thread starter **

Rear Tyre Problem

Can anyone help please.

Car has done nearly 10k but I have only had it for the last 5k prior to that it was a demo.

Have now had to change both rear tyres as both bald and illegal. Never had to change rear tyres before apart from punctures.

Dealer says we must have hit something to cause impact damage to rear stub axle and beam (although he only guessing as has not taken wheels off for full inspecton) which has put tyres out, but I know we have not hit anything.

Does anyone know of any problems as I don't see how this can have happened so quickly and not happy to pay for something I now we haven't done.
post #3 of 14 (permalink) Old 17th May 2007, 15:45
King of the rodeo

Send a message via MSN to czechplastik
Somethings causing excessive wear, I would have the dealer look at it properly, he should know that both rear tyres bald after 10k is very unusual.

post #4 of 14 (permalink) Old 17th May 2007, 15:50 Thread Starter