Changing the head unit - Civinfo
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 23rd January 2008, 22:50 Thread Starter
 
Join Date: 25th October 2007
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Changing the head unit

Discussion thread for Changing the head unit. If you would like to add a comment, click the Post Reply button.
alltherouge is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 5th February 2008, 16:05
 
tissot's Avatar
 
Join Date: 5th February 2008
Location: kerry, ireland IR
Posts: 73
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
hi where do i get this nice fascia?
tissot is offline  
post #3 of 14 (permalink) Old 5th February 2008, 16:35
Administrator
 
Pottsy's Avatar
 
Car: Jag XF 3.0
Join Date: 10th April 2006
Location: Leics ENGLAND
Posts: 12,496
Thanks: 127
Thanked 2,772 Times in 824 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Eco display
Send a message via Skype™ to Pottsy
From a Honda dealer. He will have to order it for you.
Pottsy is offline  
 
post #4 of 14 (permalink) Old 5th February 2008, 20:16
 
tissot's Avatar
 
Join Date: 5th February 2008
Location: kerry, ireland IR
Posts: 73
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
around how much?
tissot is offline  
post #5 of 14 (permalink) Old 5th February 2008, 20:21
Administrator
 
Pottsy's Avatar
 
Car: Jag XF 3.0
Join Date: 10th April 2006
Location: Leics ENGLAND
Posts: 12,496
Thanks: 127
Thanked 2,772 Times in 824 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Eco display
Send a message via Skype™ to Pottsy
About £200.
Pottsy is offline  
post #6 of 14 (permalink) Old 9th February 2008, 12:54
 
tissot's Avatar
 
Join Date: 5th February 2008
Location: kerry, ireland IR
Posts: 73
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
thank you so much...
tissot is offline  
post #7 of 14 (permalink) Old 19th April 2008, 18:14
 
tissot's Avatar
 
Join Date: 5th February 2008
Location: kerry, ireland IR
Posts: 73
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
i got fascia now but the prob is i need 2 din to put my stereo,this parts number i gave the dealer 77251-SMG-EOOZA, Please give some advice what parts number for 2 din..thanks
tissot is offline  
post #8 of 14 (permalink) Old 12th September 2008, 16:19
 
predatorean's Avatar
 
Car: 2005 1.8 ES Nighthawk Black
Join Date: 12th September 2008
Location: Peterborough, UK GB
Posts: 57
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Hi
Is keeping the original HU the only answer to keeping the clock/ac/climate display working? If so, what wiring is needed to/from the original HU? Not having that display working is driving me nuts and where i got my new system installed said it wasn't posible yet - also i'd like my steering audio controls to work - aaaaaaaargh!
predatorean is offline  
post #9 of 14 (permalink) Old 12th September 2008, 16:27
FWH
Administrator
 
FWH's Avatar
 
Car: MX-5, C6 Vette & MB S212
Join Date: 3rd June 2007
Location: Where Polar Bears roam the streets SE
Posts: 22,623
Thanks: 558
Thanked 1,029 Times in 772 Posts
iTrader: (1)
Quote:
Originally Posted by predatorean View Post
Hi
Is keeping the original HU the only answer to keeping the clock/ac/climate display working? If so, what wiring is needed to/from the original HU? Not having that display working is driving me nuts and where i got my new system installed said it wasn't posible yet - also i'd like my steering audio controls to work - aaaaaaaargh!
You could try this:
http://www.civinfo.com/forum/139053-post39.html



FWH is offline  
post #10 of 14 (permalink) Old 23rd July 2009, 15:11
 
Join Date: 23rd July 2009
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Head Unit

Hi All,
i`m new on this board and i have many questions about a new radio installation.

1. How you cabling the new Radio?

2. What you make with the antenna connection?

3. How i can install a Steer Remote Control?

I know, there are many questions, maybe you can answer it

And i`m sorry, for my english.

Thanks

Maverrick PST
MaverrickPST is offline  
post #11 of 14 (permalink) Old 27th June 2010, 18:32
 
Join Date: 23rd June 2010
Location: Belgrade, SRB RS
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
for the steer remote, you need to buy adapter, look here---http://www.kenwood.eu/support/swrc/

and for antenna connection, you have to cut one of two coaxial cables and make connector for your player.....

I have one question......If i remove only connctor A from original HU, will i loose climate control and clock???
vivanbgd is offline  
post #12 of 14 (permalink) Old 31st August 2010, 23:37
 
gazpalin's Avatar
 
Join Date: 22nd April 2010
Location: wirral ENGLAND
Posts: 13
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (0)
Can i just ask u no u said about at honda its 200
Does that include the whole kit or just the replacement face? Also do u no any cheaper aftermarket versions?
gazpalin is offline  
post #13 of 14 (permalink) Old 1st September 2010, 00:02
Ths
Supporter
 
Ths's Avatar
 
Car: 2000 BMW 740i
Join Date: 28th August 2009
Location: Austevoll NO
Posts: 546
Thanks: 33
Thanked 103 Times in 42 Posts
iTrader: (1)
Just facia. A bit cheaper now i think, 160 if i don't remember wrong. Check out the Great news! thread in the ICE forum for details about adapter, facia, etc.
Ths is offline  
post #14 of 14 (permalink) Old 1st September 2010, 08:15
 
gazpalin's Avatar
 
Join Date: 22nd April 2010
Location: wirral ENGLAND
Posts: 13
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (0)
Ok thanks mate
gazpalin is offline  
Reply

  Civinfo > Knowledgebase (Wiki) > Wiki Article Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Civinfo forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
Your User Name is the name that appears by all your posts on the forum, and so should not be your email address.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Head Unit Head Unit replacement chetan Ipods, MP3 Players and ICE (8G) 6 28th September 2013 10:04
Head Unit panasonic head unit tulleth Ipods, MP3 Players and ICE (8G) 12 21st March 2008 16:11
Head Unit Anyone found a way around changing the head unit? ImmyG Ipods, MP3 Players and ICE (8G) 33 11th September 2007 13:43
Head Unit Aux head unit ITSRICKSCIVIC Ipods, MP3 Players and ICE (8G) 1 12th July 2007 10:45
Little compartment under Head unit ? daiashthomas Cleaning 1 15th October 2006 19:06

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome