Honda supplied iPod link - Civinfo

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 36 (permalink) Old 9th April 2007, 23:23 Thread Starter

Honda supplied iPod link

Discussion thread for Honda supplied iPod link. If you would like to add a comment, click the Post Reply button.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 36 (permalink) Old 24th August 2007, 15:30

Car: 2009 2.2 iCTDi 5 door red
iPod link et al

This all seems to be a rather unwieldy approach to integrating an iPod into ones Civic. What's wrong with an FM transmitter e.g. Griffin iTrip? At approx 29.00. not an expensive solution. It doesn't have 'through charging' I admit but other similar devices e.g. Airplay2 do. There are allegations that their sound quality is poor but against the backround noises of a moving car that is less important. I have several years experience using an iTrip mini with no real problems.

Dunchan

(2.2 Civic CDTi ES on order.)
post #3 of 36 (permalink) Old 24th August 2007, 15:46

I had this fitted to my car a few weeks ago before I knew of the systems "limits" - it is being removed next Monday

post #4 of 36 (permalink) Old 25th August 2007, 01:18
Silver Bullet Supporter

Car: 2.2 i-CTDi Type S GT
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dunchan View Post
This all seems to be a rather unwieldy approach to integrating an iPod into ones Civic. What's wrong with an FM transmitter e.g. Griffin iTrip? At approx 29.00. not an expensive solution. It doesn't have 'through charging' I admit but other similar devices e.g. Airplay2 do. There are allegations that their sound quality is poor but against the backround noises of a moving car that is less important. I have several years experience using an iTrip mini with no real problems.

Dunchan

(2.2 Civic CDTi ES on order.)