2006+ Honda Civic Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone, newbie here.
I need a new clutch in my Type S. I’m not quite sure what clutch fits in there however I know I need a Stage 1 clutch since my Civic has been mapped. Is it the H22a that fits into the diesel?
I can’t seem to find it. All the help is appreciated.
The slippage has been very bad recently and in most situations I’m afraid to put my foot down as it’ll slip right away.
Thanks
Ozzy

·
Premium Member
1,213 Posts
What power / torque are you running? Are you running the original Honda clutch i.e 2008. Thought Honda upgraded the clutch to the 325 one, which would probably hold a stage 1. However, are you bothered about the original clutch feel or would you be prepared for a heavier pedal feel and go for a higher performance clutch - many options, CC single or twin plate with SMF or CG clutch. I currently run a CC twin plate in my stage 2 derv but it is harder to get in gear and pedal is heavier but it does not slip!

Sent from my SM-G955F using Tapatalk

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3