2006+ Honda Civic Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi guys

I'm thinking about changing my 08reg tango orange Type S for a 62 reg white orchid pearl ES. I went for a test drive this morning and really liked the car, it's an ex-demo model at my local dealer. The big difference I noticed was the smoothness in the ride, a huge improvement on my Type S but then I have been riding on 18" alloys for the last 5 years!

Just a couple of questions though, the quality of the screen of the imid was a bit disappointing, does anyone else find it difficult to read? It was set to blue on the test drive but when we got back to the garage I had a play about and found the red better. Bearing in mind the sunny conditions, is it better in lower light levels and which colour do other people think is best?

Also have there been an recall issues with the 2012 models that I need to make sure have been sorted on the car if I'm going to go ahead with it.

Any thoughts or tips would be appreciated :eek:

·
Premium Member
6,314 Posts
I've not had any issues with the imid display even when I have the light coming in from the glass roof Ive had a play with the different colours as well find that the blue is the best on all conditions try adjusting the brightness setting may help

As for recall non to my knowledge for the 9th gen

·
Premium Member
6,012 Posts
Yeah the ride quality really is a huge improvement, along with how quiet it is. :D

I find the blue setting on the imid looks great in all conditions, but I do think the red does look slightly sharper tho.

I'm not aware of any recalls on the car either, so should be fine. :D

·
Administrator
MY13 9G Civic Auto
21,259 Posts
My blue iMid is crystal clear. I wonder if the display was dimmed? I have mine set to one notch under max to allow the day/night feature to work.

·
Registered
151 Posts