2006+ Honda Civic Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
768 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Very nice mate, I really like these. How does it compare to the M3?
I prefer it to the M3.

I'm no pro driver, so i wasn't one for drifting the M3 or anything. It was a very nice drive though.

However the STi is go kart like, raw & no fancy accessories or electronics. A hell of a lot less to go wrong compared to the M3 (Which started to show signs of issues)

Rather than have big bills coming my way i decided to go for something with something a bit easier on the wallet to maintain.

What a gorgeous beast!

Tell us.... Is the hype with the e46 m3 *really* justified? Was it a stunning car to drive? I'm curious ;)

It was pretty stunning to drive, I really enjoyed it. If mine had no issues i wouldn't have sold it. But things kept popping up & i'd had enough. Cut my losses and got rid.

I really enjoyed my Type R, and 90% of my M3 ownership i said to myself i shouldn't have sold it. M3 was 8 years old when i got it but the sheer amount of potential issues blew my mind.

Overall i knew the M3 had potential issues, so i bought the newest one i could, spent more money on it than i had planned to. When i drove it, it was great, couldn't spot a fault with it. But they started to creep up. Disappointing to be honest for a car that costs so much new. I'm happy with the STi though, so fun! :)

·
768 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Looking good Mate!

And dont worry, Im still looking after your old girl...... (although now starting to cost me money...)

Gaz.

Wow, great shot! Looking lovely.

Costing money but hopefully providing the fun!

:)

Nice, a step down from the M3 in my opinion, but good luck all the same :)
Possibly a step down, but a step down in costs too. Fuel is about the same, tax & Insurance too. But parts (which the M3 would have needed soon) and things like tyres are a big step down in costs! While providing as much fun.