2006+ Honda Civic Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Premium Member
454 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just thought I would share my ride with you guys, got it from the dealer on tuesday and finally after yesterdays fantastic weather managed to give it a good clean!

The dealer had put lowered springs on it... dunno if you could tell and 2bf i know im a Noob about these things so I'm going in to the dealer tomorrow to ask what was actually put on.. all i can tell you is the springs are yellow :confused:

Anyway... I'm waiting on my Hekos to arrive too

Loveee the colour, definately the best one.....:worms:

Attachments

·
Premium Member
1,274 Posts
Looks good mate.
Yellow springs are usually apex, seems to sit very low at the back.

Reactions: Phat Panda

·
Premium Member
454 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
It's sitting quite low all round, it's also on a slight slope which you can't see.. Do you think it's too low? And again another noob question.. Apex any good?

·
**Generating Gloss**
1,280 Posts
Nice! Lovely to see you are looking after it even though you've not owned it for long. Looks tidy and very low. Hope it is easy to drive at that height and no cambers or too many speed bumps to negotiate over.
If it is Apex, I've seen that name around a lot. Not owned a set myself so can't comment on how they are like. But it's a reputable name.

·
Premium Member
1,274 Posts
It's sitting quite low all round, it's also on a slight slope which you can't see.. Do you think it's too low? And again another noob question.. Apex any good?
As far as i know apex springs are good.
Car looks good to me, its your car so only you can decide if its to low for you.

I have eibach 15mm fitted to mine and I'm happy with that as i struggle with some speed bumps with them fitted so i would want anymore on the front, however the rear could maybe do with a bit more on mine but is good just now as it prevents any rubbing when i have a full boot or rear passengers.

Reactions: Phat Panda

·