2006+ Honda Civic Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

So I'm looking at buying one of these - I've seen an actual re-map could be better, but I like the flexibility this box has in terms of removing the tune quickly.

However, I'm not very good with cars (yet) and wouldn't mind some installation advice if possible - maybe from those who have already successfully done it? I've looked at the PDF manual they give you, and I still worry I'm not understanding...

Does anyone who has done this before fancy adding to the 'How-To' section of this forum? I appreciate this sounds a little lazy on my part - but if anyone could help another Civic brother out, I would be most greatful! :wink3:

Thanks,

Lucas

·
Registered
17 Posts
whilst the Bluespark, and many other little black boxes for increasing fuel rail and boost pressure via offsetting the real values that the ECU reads are easy and straight forward to fit. I would recommend looking at remapping, there are 2 options there someone loads the binaries (file) from you or you load it yourself. there are advantages that if you did it yourself you and rewrite the old (OEM) binarys back on whenever you want, thus not getting your hand dirty you just plugin via the OBD port

For me, im looking into a remap at the moment, as the EGR can be disabled, which appears to always clog up the manifold over time.
In my experience increasing the fueling too much leads to unburnt fuel more soot passing back around into the inlet manifold via the EGR. (I'm not knocking Bluespark, as I have no experience directly with there product)

·
Vendor
56 Posts
For me, im looking into a remap at the moment, as the EGR can be disabled, which appears to always clog up the manifold over time.