2006+ Honda Civic Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Premium Member
258 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
So here she is.

Collected her on Thursday 30th September 2010 so shes been in my possession for a little over three weeks. I havnt been able to get any real photos of her yet as I damaged my camera on holiday so its been in for repair BUT I finally got it back last week. Finding the time to give her a good clean is another story though so I STRESS these photos were taken after a very QUICK clean, literally spend 45 mins (quick wash, dry and finish).

Specifation:
2007 '57' NHB FN2 Type R GT NAV+HFT
28k miles
2 previous owners (first being Honda dealer as its an Ex-Demo)
Usual GT Refinements
Cruise Control
Climate Control
Hands Free kit
Reverse Parking sensors
Auto lights
Auto Wipers
Etc...

I'm still getting to grips with using my camera; for those interested its a Fuji S100FS Digital Compact. The quality of all the photo's isnt great but I'm still very new to the world of photography.

My Previous cars are as follows
Vauxhall Corsa B (First car at the age of 17)
Volkswagen Golf MKIV
MINI Cooper.

I'd owned my MINI for 3 years and it was unfortunately written off. In short - A young girl failed to give way to me as I crossed a roundabout and proceded to plow into my front n/s. This somehow caused an Electrical fault and my car caught fire within 15 mins and burned to a crisp.

So my MINI went from this:

To this:

And to say I was gutted is a gross understatement. I was literally in tears, especially as I had to watch her being loaded onto her hearse and taken away to her final resting place.

So when replacement time came around I innevitably toyed around with the idea of getting another MINI. I had my eye on a couple of Cooper S's and test drove a few as it was a logical upgrade from mine and I was now in a position to insure one reasonably (given that I'm a bit older).