2006+ Honda Civic Forum banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi All, newbie here. and am wondering if somebody can help. I have seen references and mentions across the web that MK9 Type R spoiler can be installed on pre Facelift but with some effort. I am decent with the tools and am willing to try this. Can some body point me any instructions or anyone who has done this install. Not being lazy I have tried googling but havent found much accept that some people have dont it

thanks

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Here is the installation manual of the TypeR wing :)
Thanks alot mate. pre-facelift has a smaller spoiler. the bit where the Type R spoiler sits on the lower spoiler is actually part of the brake light on the pre-facelift.. Any idea if I need to chane the whole brake lights set as well? just wondern g if someone has open their car up and looked at this?

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
So after weeks or research I went ahead and took the plunge. I think its not an easy DIY but is doable. I bought a spoiler of the used market but as soon as it got delivered I knew I was in trouble. the mounting brackets that connect to the tail gate are missing on the spoiler.

I dont think I can buy them separate but if anyone know I can and from where, I would really appricate the help. thanks

IMG_2060.jpeg

Below image is from the install instructions. notice the bracket that missing on mine

Another one that you can just about see the bracket.

Any help would be really appreciated.. thanks

·
Registered
58 Posts