2006+ Honda Civic Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, first post here. Just bought a 2007 CRV with the built in satnav.

I've scoured the net looking for how I can play my ipod through it and am still getting nowhere. Anyone help please? So far all i've seen is add-ons for £200 involving me ripping out the stereo, etc, which I'm far from keen on.

Can anyone advise on if it's at all possible? Ideally controllable via steering wheel too.

I've read about XCarlink, about leads, about memory cards (don't think my model takes memory cards).

Even the worls wide web can't help so if anyone here can I'd be hugely grateful - thank you!

·
Premium Member
307 Posts
Reactions: IanHislam

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
thanks

thanks i'll look into it. no idea about the cd changer in my car, i'm not very technical, and am not really wanting to rip the satnav out in order to connect something new, but this is a new one on me so i'll take a look.

many thanks for taking the time to reply - anyone else?

·
No Smoke no poke
3,589 Posts
Or for a tenner + P+P you could always buy my pcmcia CF reader and two CF cards it integrates with the nav brilliantly well and you can leave it in the headunit and forget about it.

Cheers
Craig

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
er...

as far as I am aware there is no way of putting memory cards into the built in sat nav for my 2007 CRV?

nothing in the manual about it whatsoever.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
I'll check when I get home but I don't think it flips down like that - it's just a touch screen sat nav I believe. It's a CRV 2007 but the top of the range version - my in-laws bought it.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
also there is absolutely nothing in the satnav manual that even mentions mp3, or memory cards, or anything like that. Just AM/FM and CD.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #11