2006+ Honda Civic Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,
I am new to the forum, please go easy on me.

I have civic 2006 2.2 cdti, A week ago ABS+VSA light came on. It did go away next day but back again yesterday. Also airbag light came on very briefly when I tried to reset the system by turning the key 5 times from position 1 to 2. The airbag light is off now. My friend plugged a snap on tool or something like that and got error codes:

13-1
61-1
81-1
56-10

Any ideas what these codes are. He did tell me that its; front wheel sensor, battery volts low, abs vsa module and srs internal fault.

However, if anyone can suggest anything as I am not an expert in this area. Also, this all started after my one week holiday and car was parked for this time. It did start first time and battery seems fine.

Thanks

·
Premium Member
133 Posts
you could try having the battery properly "drop tested" in case its reaching the end of its life.
a dying/weak battery can cause strange things to happen!

·
Bye bye Honda...
5,896 Posts
Were all the stored codes deleted after being read? Only ones that come back afterwards are the 'real' ones to be worried about (codes are stored indefinitely, so can be confusing in the event of a new problem).

'Low voltage' fault codes were probably from long ago, when the battery once went flat for some reason.

It seems unlikely that a bunch of stuff all went wrong at the same time, so my money's on the front left sensor (that 13-1 code is the only one I'm familiar with) but best to see which codes are persistent before spending money on parts.

As you have a friend with Snap-On diagnostics then you won't need this guide, but I'll link it here for anyone else having problems with ABS/VSA or SRS codes... http://www.civinfo.com/forum/how/7044-read-clear-diagnostic-error-codes-no-special-tools.html

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thank you guys,