2006+ Honda Civic Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Premium Member
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone,

Pretty new to this forum, just been looking around a lot so far, not actually posting..
So I'm relatively new to the type r scene. Had it a few months just got hold of a flashpro and uploaded the Group N map for now..

Looking at getting a new CAI - Hks rsk racing kit(anyone else recommend anything else, I believe it fits straight in without any cutting or relocating battery etc)

Then I'm thinking milktek catback to give it some noise, impossible to judge an exhaust going off videos but I want something moderately loud and deeper, but nothing overkill..

Can anyone recommend the 'fast road set-up' what sort of difference will it make and do you know how much places charge to sort this out..

Oh and one more! Will getting a custom map, say at tdi be worth it once ive got the above breathing mods?

Cheers ? ?

·
Premium Member
2,501 Posts
Hi everyone,

Pretty new to this forum, just been looking around a lot so far, not actually posting..
So I'm relatively new to the type r scene. Had it a few months just got hold of a flashpro and uploaded the Group N map for now..

Looking at getting a new CAI - Hks rsk racing kit(anyone else recommend anything else, I believe it fits straight in without any cutting or relocating battery etc)

Then I'm thinking milktek catback to give it some noise, impossible to judge an exhaust going off videos but I want something moderately loud and deeper, but nothing overkill..

Can anyone recommend the 'fast road set-up' what sort of difference will it make and do you know how much places charge to sort this out..

Oh and one more! Will getting a custom map, say at tdi be worth it once ive got the above breathing mods?

Cheers �� ��