2006+ Honda Civic Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
132 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

Went for a drive in the weekend. Found some roads with a less than smooth surface and this has sealed the deal for me... I need to do something about the CTR's suspension!!
Its just soooo bumpy and sends the car bouncing rather than holding on the road.

What are the options out there for suspensions that wont cost the earth??
Obviously there is the Mugen suspension kits, but way too pricey.
Are the Eibach springs the as good as I hear?
What is a good spring/shock absorber upgrade?

Thoughts?

·
Batmobiles Rule ✌
6,587 Posts
Have had the eibachs fitted (15mm) and whilst it reduces the crashiness (but not totally getting rid of it) the ride is still hard. I would be suprised if any aftermarket suspension setups would actually smooth out the ride quality much as they are normally geared for performance. Anyone who knows otherwise please feel free to correct me (as I am no expert and happily admit it).

·
Registered
132 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Also what wheels do you have?

Im on rages and yes the ride is bumpy..

A drop in wheel size with bigger tyres would be the most effective and cheapest option.
On aftermarket 18's now. Ride is still as crashy as OEM, just looks better :)

·
Registered
132 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Have had the eibachs fitted (15mm) and whilst it reduces the crashiness (but not totally getting rid of it) the ride is still hard. I would be suprised if any aftermarket suspension setups would actually smooth out the ride quality much as they are normally geared for performance. Anyone who knows otherwise please feel free to correct me (as I am no expert and happily admit it).
Yeah, I am not seeking a super spongey ride. I do like the firmness when hitting winding road with a reasonably smooth surface, thats when the CTR gives its best, but on less forgiving surfaces its a bit of a joke really.

·
Premium Member
6,729 Posts