2006+ Honda Civic Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
AWESOME-O 4000
187 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all,

Firstly, I have used the search and didn't find anything specific to my question.

I'm a fairly new car driver (22 and 1years driving under my belt) I've got myself a 1.8 type s and I'm fairly happy with it - wouldn't mind a type R next year! haha!
I've been chatting to a few friends about my car (2 of them have 206gtis etc plus forces) and they've suggested getting an air induction kit on it saying it'll improve fuel consumption and a tiny amount of power to the car. I had a look and a fair few people here seem to have a K&N 57i filter on their car. I was wondering if this is any good (has a suitable affect on the car for the price.)

Cheers,

Goaty

·
Premium Member
1,275 Posts
It'll sound better more than anything mate. You will get a tiny increase in power but it's engine response that you will notice!

57i is a straight fit and at a good price either second hand or from a decent online shop. There are LOADS of threads on here about them with plenty pics. Just do a quick google including civinfo in the search and you'll see!

·
R.I.P - (User sadly passed away)
9,228 Posts
It'll sound better more than anything mate. You will get a tiny increase in power but it's engine response that you will notice!

57i is a straight fit and at a good price either second hand or from a decent online shop. There are LOADS of threads on here about them with plenty pics. Just do a quick google including civinfo in the search and you'll see!
+1 ...

Excellent bit of kit, and very good value ...

·
Replica man
2,175 Posts
yep well worth the £80 and easy to install

·
Premium Member
43 Posts
Just fitted mine today - definitely recommend it! The sound is just phenomenal - not necessarily louder but tuned to a nice pitch.

As mentioned above the engine is much more responsive - giving the illusion of more power.
Get one!!!

·
AWESOME-O 4000
187 Posts