2006+ Honda Civic Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Supporter
3,159 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Got a set of blues interior bulbs, when I took the vanity one out and replaced with the new it seemed ok but was not sitting quite straight so I took it out but when I pushed it back in all the other lights went out, i guess I blew a fuse. I have checked the manual and pulled various fuses but they all seem ok, what is confusing me is the vanity lights seems to be on a different circuit to the rear internal or boot light but none of these work. The glovebox light works. Everything else seems ok such as lights, windows etc, is there a "main" fuse I need to locate. I am new to all of this as I normally drive a fully maintained company car, any help appreciated guys.

·
Supporter
3,159 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
All fuses seemed ok, popped into dealer, they traced it to an under bonnet fuse. Replaced this but had 4 blown (new) blue bulbs, replaced them with standard oem ones and all is well.
Surprised not to have had any replies as I am sure I am not the first this has happened to, glad it is now sorted though.

·
Registered
61 Posts
Had similiar issue, replaced the interior lights (above centre console) with red ones from the usual guy on here. 3 went within a week so thought it was a fuse but all seemed ok. Replaced them with the oems and all fine now. Just bad quality bulbs in my case im thinking. Needless to say i didnt buy any more !!

·
Supporter
3,159 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I am sticking with the standard bulbs, got a note from seller to say they are all tested prior to posting and I did not need to have it checked over but I wanted to be safe than sorry, dealer sorted blown fuse, it was in the engine bay, replaced all bulbs and all is well.

·
Premium Member
1,237 Posts