2006+ Honda Civic Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Premium Member
237 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone,
I am a complete noobie, so forgive my slight naivity. Thinking of joining the world of civic ownership from VAG.
Seen a 2008 (58 reg) i-ctdi ex (Black) with 30,180 on the clock at my local Honda dealership. It doesn't have leather or the pan sunroof and is up for sale for £11,000.
This seems steep, so what should i be looking to pay for this year/mileage roughly?? Looked at the cars that A M Motors have for sale, but since reading the post on them on this site, i have been put off somewhat!!! Any help or advice would be most welcome !

·
The Party Organizer!
734 Posts
I think the price is a bit "optimistic"... No leather or panoramic roof...

·
Premium Member
322 Posts
In October i paid £10.5k for a 58 TypeS GT (so does have pan sun roof, electric/automatic everything etc) with 26k on the clock from a Honda dealer (so comes with 1 year warrenty/mot etc). They also fitted an iphone connector, sub, mats and a tank of fuel!

So you should be able to knock that one down a fair way ;)

·
Premium Member
237 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Thanks^^. I thought personally it should be in the region of £9500 - £10000 !!
We definitely pay more here in the south than 'oop norf' , !!. Has anyone had any recent success buying used from a Honda dealership, and was it an effort getting a discount??!! And how much??? Sorry for the 101 q+a's :(

·
Premium Member
412 Posts
We definitely pay more here in the south than 'oop norf' , !!. Has anyone had any recent success buying used from a Honda dealership, and was it an effort getting a discount??!! And how much??? Sorry for the 101 q+a's :(
despite what dealers say, cash is king, remember your in charge, if they start the hard sell, just tell them your away to look at something else.