2006+ Honda Civic Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Premium Member
201 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ever since buying the car I've had a problem with 1st and 2nd gear when pulling off slowly.

It's as if I'm a learner driver and kangarooing when pulling off and then slowly into 2nd.
It's like there's no power and then all of a sudden it all comes and wants to wheel spin off at 100mph!

But it's not every time, some times it pulls of absolutely fine like any other car should do.

I've spoken to the previous owner and he said it's always been like it, he even spoke to CPL and they said they mapped it for aggressive acceleration (if that makes a difference)

It's getting to the point where it really annoys me when being out for a long time driving.
I've thought about taking it to TDI North for remap to see if that's the problem but it's a 3 hour trip and £££ and they're not sure if that's even the problem.

Cars a 2009 FN2 with CPL intake, CT charger, TODA mani and Toda catback.

·
Premium Member
201 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Not the clutch is it ? That mapping sounds dodgy. No issues on mine to be honest. I can plod along in 1st gear real slow and it's fine

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I don't think it's the clutch, there's no other signs of slipping or crunching.

I've spoken to Paul at TDI North and he seems to think it could be a mapping issue. But like I said I don't want to drive all the way up there, pay for a remap and it be something else.

I'm not that clued up on flash pro as I was with Kpro, but am I right in thinking it's the same if I plug my laptop in while out for a drive an take some data?

·
Banned
2,020 Posts