2006+ Honda Civic Forum banner

1 - 20 of 106 Posts

·
Registered
92 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone! Yesterday i paid Glynn-016's, but today he's banned!!?
Why?? I'll got any problem with the money??

·
Registered
92 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
What did you buy out of interest? Paid for foods and services on PayPal ? Or via friends and family (gift) ?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
if I remember I paid friends and family (gift) andd I have no screenshot of what he sold me and neither the total value

·
Banned
2,020 Posts
But what was it you bought from him? I'm just trying to find out so I can advise, not that I am an admin on here although they're rather quiet. Requesting gift is not allowed but the guy in question may not even have intended to scam you, now he's banned though it will be much more likely.

·
Administrator
15,516 Posts
He's been banned due to the lack of respect of forum rules which he has continually broken despite being told on numerous occasions. He has the same items for sale on here and other places too which is a no no. We are here to try and protect the buyers

·
Banned
2,020 Posts
Maybe it would have been a better idea to give him a warning rather than simply banning him? Or allowing him to complete his pending sales/transactions from any members. Because if you've stopped him being able to log in then he's probably inclined to keep the money and OP is gonna lose out.
Genuine question here, is there a good reason why is advertising elsewhere not allowed? I can't think of any reason why it would cause any issue? It does not increase the likely hood of scamming, if an Item is already sold or a sale agreed elsewhere (EBay etc) then the seller only needs to inform the potential buyer as such and not ask for payment. Is there something I'm missing ?

·
Enjoying life
8,564 Posts
if I remember I paid friends and family (gift) andd I have no screenshot of what he sold me and neither the total value