2006+ Honda Civic Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
128 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Right folks here it is...

Had the Mugen front wings on order from TDI south but due to there being a mix up they don't have them in stock :facepalm: so what do I do...wait out for them (boat they think takes 6-8 weeks- waiting on a price for air delivery which 'only' takes 2 weeks.)

OR...

Look at using the money for an exhaust/ intake type thing? (complete newbie at this!) I don't have any engine/ exhaust type mods on the car it is completely stock as far as that is concerned but to put you in the picture I do have a Mugen styling thing going on- here it is so far...

Milano red FN2 GT- has 19" rage wheels and the GP front and rear splitters on, front Tegiwa air intakes in place of fogs, got the same cf vented bonnet as pcwd (Mugen style) and Mugen front grill...also got the rear wing on order- due to arrive next week.

I think the front wings would look great but in hindsight not sure if they have enough visual impact on a red car to warrant the money they cost...

What do you lot think? :confused:

Steve

·
Civinfo Wind Up Merchant
2,472 Posts
Get a Martelius Exhaust [smilie=lil_red_dev:

·
COTM Feb 2012
3,995 Posts
The Mugen front does look very good! better than you might think until you see it in the flesh...

Not me in first pic lol!

Are you having the prototype (red car) or just the Mugen lower bumper section (my car)

The prototype bumper looks wicked in the flesh!

Attachments

·
Registered
128 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
The Mugen front does look very good! better than you might think until you see it in the flesh...

Not me in first pic lol!

Are you having the prototype (red car) or just the Mugen lower bumper section (my car)

Would LOVE the bumper- nah mate its the front wings- you know, above the wheel arch bits of the car. Like I say they don't really stand out that much unless your side on to the car IMA and not sure now if they worth almost £1K...