2006+ Honda Civic Forum banner
1 - 20 of 53 Posts

· Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi there, I just bought a new Android stereo from AliExpress (same as this one: https://www.amazon.fr/Autoradio-Nav...cphy=9056367&hvtargid=pla-1665979511514&psc=1), but I have two issues with the cables.

The seller made me buy an extra "CANbus" so I can keep using my steering wheel controls. Problem is one of the two main connectors isn't compatible with my car. My other problem is this cable kit also misses the green connectors to power on the dashboard display (time, A/C and radio stations info).

For now all I could do was using the standard cables with no steering wheel adapters and no connectors for the dashboard display.

Any idea where to find the right cables for this specific system? I'm afraid they don't exist at all...

Thanks

· Registered
176 Posts
I have no experience using the connects2 kits.
I have just seen a lot of members recommend them when owners were upgrading their headunit to use the steering wheel controls.

Sent from my SM-G970F using Tapatalk

· Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks. I justneed to make sure it's compatible with my unit, I'll ask the seller but if anyone here has a clue how to check, they are welcome to tell me how. Maybe a photo of the back of the unit would help?

· Registered
Civic type R Championship white
591 Posts
View attachment 327313
It worked! Top screen and steering wheel controls are finctional. I just need to figure out how to fit the radio cable from the harness provided with the unit. he explained it in his post but I just don't understand, due to my -0 electrical knowledge
Is that clipped in fully or just temporary? Just looking at that gap

· Registered
28 Posts
View attachment 327313