2006+ Honda Civic Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
420 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello to all,

i am new to this, and looking at the 1.8 Sport I-Shift (5 Door) What are the different options that i can change within the Driver Computer, What are the "Extras" that you get that are not on the SE

Also Is the Garnish (Side Skirts ect) Colour Coded or Gray as thats one thing that puts me off.

Thanks.

·
Vivid Blue Rocks!!!
1,228 Posts
The drive computer shows
Current mpg
Average mpg
Journey time
Ave speed
Miles to go until fuel tank empty
and something else I have forgotten for now :oops:

As for the extras on a Sport over the SE, it is the HID headlights, 17" wheels, front fog lights and a leather wrapped steering wheel.

The trim comes unpainted on all Civics except the Type R. But it can be colour coded, the dealer will probably be able to quote you for it.

·
Premium Member
7,762 Posts
the one you missed Foggy was the one which shows who is wearing a seatbelt (or not) :)

The same display is also used for important messages from the car like "fill up with fuel!" or "it's cold outside" amongst others

(actually these two are "fuel low" and a pic of a road with a snowflake - but I prefer mine :D)

·
Registered
420 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thankss for the info -

i have seen a few pic's and they have the blue ambiant lighting is that a optional extra? or standard? looks nice :) i was thinking of getting the Type R body kit ((Style pack)) i think dont know what its called but looks nice :p

·
Premium Member
7,762 Posts
blue ambient is extra (can't recall exactly how much, £70 rings a bell).

It IS great :D
But not entirely sure if it's £70 worth of great...

There is a much cheaper DIY solution in the How To section :D

The extra agressivness of the R body kit really gets a thumbs up from me too :D

BUT (and it's a HUGE but!) :(
there is a kit (Image Pack from memory) for the 5 door, which is very nice.