2006+ Honda Civic Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I pick up my 12 plate gen 9 es-t civic on Saturday and one thing I'll miss is the privacy glass (which I had on my BMW 1 series)...

Anyone recommend a good tinting company around Lancashire (I live in Blackburn)? What sort of money am I looking at?

I was also thinking of replacing the existing glass with privacy glass taken from a EX model instead of tinting (obviously from a salvage EX model) but not sure of the practicalities?

Any ideas or suggestions most welcome as I'm new to the styling domain!

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Cant recommend anywhere but probably looking at £100-£150
Thanks.... What about the quality of these tints as I've never had them before but are they likely to come off or look shoddy after a while. How is the back screen affected with the heater elements?

·
Premium Member
2,501 Posts
Its completely find, although you probably wont be able to tint the lower part of the back window because the film comes off because of the curve in the window.

It is very unlikely that they will come off or peel off

·
Premium Member
1,656 Posts
I pick up my 12 plate gen 9 es-t civic on Saturday and one thing I'll miss is the privacy glass (which I had on my BMW 1 series)...

Anyone recommend a good tinting company around Lancashire (I live in Blackburn)? What sort of money am I looking at?

I was also thinking of replacing the existing glass with privacy glass taken from a EX model instead of tinting (obviously from a salvage EX model) but not sure of the practicalities?

Any ideas or suggestions most welcome as I'm new to the styling domain!

There's a place on Buckshaw Village, Vehicle Wrapping & Window Tinting Lancashire | Wraps & Tints Ltd

·
Premium Member
404 Posts
Had the back windows of my 8th gen dark tinted for £80!
Would suggest you look for an individual rather than a company!