2006+ Honda Civic Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So my R is coming up on its third birthday ('08) with 30,000 kms to show so far, so I'm wondering, what sort of modifications can I do that aren't massively complicated and not overly expensive, only additions over the basic are side door protectors and R badge. Obviously I'd love to see a little more poke :)
Also I'm not as content with its braking so any recommendations there?
As I'm new to this whole side of motoring I don't even know suppliers so again, good websites, information etc.

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks guys for the answers, but naturally answers spark more questions [smilie=think2.gif]
The brake line kit mentioned - is it a straight forward procedure to change them, or is there directions supplied with the kit?
The Flashpro looks just up my alley but what performance improvements can I expect to see, the website is very technical?:rolleyes:

·
Derv Devil
1,164 Posts
Many go for the better springs such as Eibach Pro-Kits, make a big difference,

Also Fast road set-ups FRS seem popular,

·
Premium Member
2,515 Posts
Thanks guys for the answers, but naturally answers spark more questions [smilie=think2.gif]
The brake line kit mentioned - is it a straight forward procedure to change them, or is there directions supplied with the kit?
The Flashpro looks just up my alley but what performance improvements can I expect to see, the website is very technical?:rolleyes:
I have just had my first set of mods fitted. Take a look at my drive back review on this thread. Hondata flash pro custom map etc.

http://www.civinfo.com/forum/type-r/55271-eibach-15mm-springs-fast-road-set-up-2.html

·
i-VTEC - DO YOU?
3,111 Posts
If you aren't sure about changing brakes then you shouldn't (IMO) be attempting them! It won't cost much more to have a pro do them anyway.

A lot depends on your budget as others have said and what you are looking to achieve.