2006+ Honda Civic Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Premium Member
231 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
After updating the firmware on my 950BT I thought I'd have little play about with the splash screen and made this, I'm pretty happy with the outcome :D

·
Premium Member
231 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I use this one
That looks good, I looked everywhere for a TYPE R on a black background but couldn't find one (I have no photoshop knowledge lol) as wanted to put it in the top left corner, so will have to pinch that too and have a play :D

·
Premium Member
231 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Now my stereo is back into the car again I added the Type-R logo posted by smig onto the splash screen and am really happy with the look of it, so here it is just in case anybody else was wanting to use it.

·
Premium Member
501 Posts
Looks really good so had to copy the first pic for my appradio 2 background. Thanks!

·
Premium Member
231 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Looks really good so had to copy the first pic for my appradio 2 background. Thanks!
You're welcome Twitch, glad you like it :D

Sorry for sounding thick but how is this done, I've got a pioneer 3500 dab to fit & like the look of these splash screens
My 950BT has a microSD slot in the front so you can just upload the picture from that onto the head unit.

As for your Pioneer 3500DAB I've just had a quick look at the user manual online and it says that your head unit can store 1 image at a time on it so you should be able to upload the jpeg image from a USB memory stick. Have a look at pages 40-41 & 71. Hope this helps.

·
Premium Member
3,484 Posts
You're welcome Twitch, glad you like it :D

My 950BT has a microSD slot in the front so you can just upload the picture from that onto the head unit.