2006+ Honda Civic Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
733 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Reet good debate which is the best spray wax which will make the car shine, leave a good protection layer too without braking the bank. Also durable and lasts long time . I'm currently using FK1000 it's very good but it takes ages to remove

Any suggestions and snaps would be highly appreciated

Sent from my FIG-LX1 using Tapatalk

·
Cleaning Moderator
12,674 Posts
There are no really good durable spray waxes. FK1000p is so easy to remove, I think you might be applying it too thickly. You only need a very thin layer. Another tip is apply it with a damp applicator or spray a bit of quick detailed on your applicator.

·
Registered
341 Posts
Sonax brilliant shine detailer is really good. I've been using it for a few months now and it seems durability wise it lasts around 2 months before the hydrophobic effects starts to wear down and needs to be re applied. You can get a 750ml bottle for around 7quid on ebay. To apply its as simple as, spray, spread with a microfiber cloth, then wait a min or two then buff. Not hard to buff even at low temps.

Review comparing various different spray on waxes.

·
i-Vtec
2,287 Posts
Today is the first day my civic had a polish and a wax in 6 months. I use AG Aquawax after every wash and is as easy as it gets imo. Highly recommended. If I was to change it would be the Sonax BSD.

·
Registered
575 Posts
So many good products on the market! I personally use Carpro Elixir and Done & dusted si edition. Both give a fantastic shine and excellent beading and easily give a months protection.

I tend to wash my car twice a month so no need to use anything else. Car is protected with a ceramic coating so these products really do compliment the protection.

If coated i would also recommend Carpro reload as i use this every 3 months to top up my coating.

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk

·
Registered
23 Posts