2006+ Honda Civic Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
I ad a similar problem with my Type R championship edition. The problem was that the plastic bush which sits on the clutch pedal and pivots when you press the clutch had a crack. This caused the squeak. Replace the plastic bush.

Cheers

·
Reasonable Tenor voice
617 Posts
Mine has just started squeaking like mad. This was after I left the window open over 3 days in the driving rain (Yes I am stupid) The inside was soaked, so I drove about with the heater full on for a bit, to dry it all out. There may be no connection but now the squeak has started.

·
Registered
227 Posts
I had mine replaced a few months ago and its still going strong :) If your cars are still under warranty then i would suggest getting them in for repair. I got a new pedal box and master cylinder.

·
Registered
1,496 Posts
I had mine replaced a few months ago and its still going strong :) If your cars are still under warranty then i would suggest getting them in for repair. I got a new pedal box and master cylinder.
Same here, had mine done today for around £520 at my main dealer. Its like new now, lets see if these updated parts last a few years longer.

·
Premium Member
226 Posts
Just a tip for those suffering from the dreaded squeak.

I've found a sophisticated method of pressing down on the clutch pedal really fast and really hard about a dozen times rids the squeaking, initially it went for a few days and when I noticed it coming back I'd do it again a few times, it's now been 3 days solid and I've not heard anything out of it.

·
Newb
289 Posts
Just a tip for those suffering from the dreaded squeak.

I've found a sophisticated method of pressing down on the clutch pedal really fast and really hard about a dozen times rids the squeaking, initially it went for a few days and when I noticed it coming back I'd do it again a few times, it's now been 3 days solid and I've not heard anything out of it.