2006+ Honda Civic Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Premium Member
121 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi!

I have been looking at insurance prices and have concluded that I could get insured on a type s for a good price. I am a young driver and can not afford insurance for a type R under no means, so please no responses like "If youre going to spend the extra on body parts just get a type R".

Basically I will hopefully be getting a Milano Red Type S, But I want it to look like a Type R. Please could someone help me in determining which body parts would need changing to do this?

So far all I can think of is trim colour coding
19" Rage alloys
Type R Front Grill
Front and Rear bumpers (or are they the same)??
What about lights (front and rear) ?
Roof spoiler

So is there anything i'm missing here? Any help appreciated.
Thanks

·
LOUD NOISES!!!
5,369 Posts
Hi and welcome, (at the point of typing this I'm not sure if WC will get in first!!)

The front and back bumpers and side sills are the same on the type R as S but colour coded. The rear light cluster (in the middle) is a different colour. No roof spoiler am assuming you mean boot spoiler.

Good luck and enjoy the civic ..... whatever you get :)

·
Premium Member
121 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Ah Right, I was under the assumption that the bumpers were definitely different. So by the sound of things this is all I need to do:

Take car to bodyshop to get front bumper, rear bumper, and all side trims colour coded in Red.

Then fit boot spoiler.

Buy and fit rear cluster (could someone please give me some more info about this, such as link or ebay link)

Wheels

Front Grill

And thats it?

Oh and also, does anyone have any pictures of a Type R Replica on here based on a type s?

·
Premium Member
7,762 Posts
If you're going to go the whole hog, then there are a few more bits to it than that...

The skirts - yes, identical, just painted.