2006+ Honda Civic Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Evening all,
had my Milano Red FN2 09 type R for a few years now. (it's the pre facelift i believe, no bluetooth or anything as standard).
i'm the 3rd owner, FHSH and 74k on the clock - It's my daily although i don't do too many miles.
Fully stock although i've added a new headunit with apple carplay etc and the Heko wind deflectors.

Thinking of doing some performance / cosmetic mods but i'm a complete noob when it comes to car modifications.
Trying to resist the temptation of buying the new Type R by making my FN2 a little more exciting instead.

Anyone done some mods they've really felt a significant impact on?
I've seen quite a lot of people reccommend the induction kit, but would that be a good starting point?

Thanks! :)

·
Super Moderator
3,400 Posts
nice tweak is LED interior lights, i got these:
Civic 05-15 FN2 Type R Full LED Interior Light Kit - Bright White Xenon 7107717796349 | eBay

then some LED exterior lights, rear lights, brake lights, fog light, reversing light, number plate lights, front side lights,
uprate your halogen headlights with Osram nightbreaker lasers or similar

Bison parts dynamic indicators in clear or black: Fits Honda Civic Dynamic LED Mirror Indicators Left / Right LH/RH Side HON011/12 | eBay

these will lift the cosmetic side and modernise the look.

money is better spend on decent tyres (Goodyear AS5 or Michelin PS4), better brakes (Brembo/Pagid) and pads and then refreshing the suspension with either new oem parts or coilovers (meisterR are popular but ~£850)

·
Registered
Alabaster civic 08 Type R
778 Posts
Civic 05-15 FN2 Type R Full LED Interior Light Kit - Bright White Xenon 7107717796349 | eBay

then some LED exterior lights, rear lights, brake lights, fog light, reversing light, number plate lights, front side lights,