2006+ Honda Civic Forum banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Premium Member
221 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
..... and it got nothin' to do with the car !

As many of you know, i do loads of Miles in my 8th Gen ( approx 22,000/Yr ) and have been well happy with all my 8th Gens ( This is my 3rd ).

Recently went into a Steeler who i have been doing business with for many many years and Asked about the new 1.6 oil burner to replace my now 4 year old type "S"

Now all i want is a reliable car thats going to get me from A & B up and down the M4 once or twice a week...

So asked about SE Model with parking sensors on the back... was quoted over £20K + delivery charges... umm how about if you did the sensors for nil , may be interested then i asked ??

Nope can't do that, but will give you "extra" p/x on my type S ok i said lets work out a cost to change i said.....

My Car + £15K he said due to the "High" millage on my Car (82K) Gulp !

Said i would think about it and walked out and drive across the road to an AUDI Steeler...

Bog Standard A3 SE in Red £19.5K (about the same as Civic 1.6 SE) said he would intall rear sensors for free and give me £6k p/x on my Car.....

You can see why Civics are not going very well...

BUT I still want the civic... lol just waiting for a Test Drive next week...

·
Registered
2,553 Posts
That is why I am going down a car size with my next car. The cost of new cars is silly compared to six and a half years ago when I got my civic.

·
Premium Member
3,304 Posts
Fully understand we're your coming from henbery, perhaps a different dealership will offer something a bit nearer to what you want. At the moment am not thinking of a change, but you never know.

When you have had your test drive please let us know your thoughts :)

·
Premium Member
6,729 Posts
You won't get a big discount on the 1.6 as it is new to market. The 2.2 however is a different story.